In Common 2 Cover.jpg






Featured Releases

Selected Discography

Walter Smith III • TWIO

5th release as a leader featuring Harish Raghavan, bass; Eric Harland, drums + special guests Christian McBride, bass; Joshua Redman, saxophone. 

Walter Smith III • Still Casual

Fourth release as a leader featuring all original compositions w/ Matt Stevens, guitar; Taylor Eigsti, piano; Harish Raghavan, bass; Kendrick Scott, drums

Walter Smith III • III

Third release as a leader.  On the Criss Cross label feat. Ambrose Akinmusire, trumpet; Jason Moran, piano; Joe Sanders, bass; Eric Harland, drums; Logan Richardson, alto saxophone (special guest)  Release date 9/21/10

Walter Smith III • Live in Paris

Second release as a leader. Live recording that features Ambrose Akinmusire, trumpet; Aaron Goldberg, piano; Matt Brewer, bass; and Marcus Gilmore, drums. Recorded 7/2008 at Sunside in Paris.  Release date 10/09

Walter Smith III • Casually Introducing Walter Smith III

Debut record feat. Ambrose Akinmusire, Aaron Parks, Robert Glasper, Lionel Loueke, Lage Lund, Vicent Archer, Rueben Rogers, Kendrick Scott, Eric Harland, Matt Kilmer and Gretchen Parlato. Release date 3/7/2006

Next Collective • Cover Art

New group featuring saxophonists Logan Richardson and Walter Smith III, guitarist Matthew Stevens, keyboardists Gerald Clayton and Kris Bowers, bassist Ben Williams, drummer Jamire Williams, and special guest trumpeter, Christian Scott. Release date 2/26/13 on Concord Records

Please reload